Forward Assault: The Championship Launches

Now that all of the seasons have come to an end, 12 teams were selected to participate in the Forward Assault Championship. The teams were divided into 4 groups so that each 3 teams within a group get to challenge each other with one winner selected. Following the Group Stage, 4 teams will advance to the Semi-finals to play in a Best of 3 format. Then 2 teams will battle for the Championship in a Best of 5 format.

The first matches are scheduled to begin this Friday at 5 PM Pacific Time live at This Championship features some of the biggest prizes for this game such as $1000, GT Omega Products, Gameking Gaming Glasses, GFUEL Products, Unique Skins, and a vast amount of in-game Gold.

Image Source:

This will be an epic experience for the teams and the viewers since big brands are involved in this tournament and the winning team will mark their place in history. To revisit the previous seasons, D2R Mystic ranked on top in Season 1 and Season 2 while Euphoria ranked on top in Season 3. The primary reason for D2R Mystic losing in Season 3 was the loss against USSR, a very formidable rival team.

Finally, be sure to tune into the live-streams to keep up with the Championship results to see which of the 12 teams will manage to become the winner of the longest Forward Assault Tournament in history. You can watch the video below to learn more about the Championship.